Margot Robbie

Full Name: Margot Elise Robbie
Date of Birth: July 2, 1990
Birthplace: Dalby, Queensland, Australia
Occupation: Actress, producer
Years Active: 2008-present

Margot Elise Robbie, born July 2, 1990, is an Australian actress and producer. Margot began her career on the Australian television series, Neighbours (2008-11). Her breakthrough role was as Naomi in the comedy The Wolf of Wall Street (2013). Margot is perhaps best known for her starring roles as Jane Porter in The Legend of Tarzan (2016), and as Harley Quinn in Suicide Squad (2016), Birds of Prey (2020) and The Suicide Squad (2021).

Margot has received various nominations including two Academy Awards, three Golden Globe Awards, five Screen Actors Guild Awards and five British Academy Film Awards.

In 2017, Margot portrayed figure skater Tonya Harding in the biopic I, Tonya. She was nominated for Best Actress for the Academy Awards.

Margot is married to Tom Ackerley and they are co-founders of the LuckyChap Entertainment production company.